STOP SNAPPERFEST 2012!

In Ohio County, Indiana, an incredibly cruel animal abuse event is organised named Snapperfest. The terrified turtles are grabbed by the participants, dubbed ''contestants'',  by the tail, their heads yanked from their shells and swung around until the contestants can grab a tight hold on the animal's neck.
PETA and many other animal rights groups have tried to make the politicians see sense, but to no avail. I myself have e-mailed many politicians and the campground where the event is being held but have received no replies nor heard of any progress. I urge you to sign this petition to see some results for next year!
And if you are in an over-achieving-activist mood you can e-mail these guys, to help with the campaign. Also these are the people I'm going to show the petition to! Thank you so much for signing and looking :)

The Honorable Connie J. Brown
Ohio County Commissioner
yvonnewalton@hotmail.com

The Honorable Todd Walton
Ohio County Commissioner
twalton@cinergy.com

The Honorable Connie Smith
Ohio County Auditor
ohioctyauditor1@earthlink.net

Campshore Campground
812-438-2135 (office)
812-290-5939 (cell)
info@campshorecampground.com

Councilman Pro-Tem Mike Padgett
mpadgett@orvcomm.com
(812) 438-3340

Councilman Steve Slack
sslack@orvcomm.com
(812) 438-3340

Councilman Lynn Graves
lgraves@orvcomm.com
(812) 438-3340

Councilman Bud Radcliff
bradcliff@orvcomm.com
(812) 438-3340

Councilman Roy Powell
rpowell@orvcomm.com
(812) 438-3340

Lauren Young
Teen Activist ^_^
We the undersigned, come together to put an end to the event of Snapperfest, held in Indiana, USA. The event involves ritual abuse of innocent turtles for no apparent reason other than barbaric tradition in the eyes of animal activists, and needs to be stopped before more innocent turtles get harmed.
We call on you, the people with power, the politicians with a chance to make this stop, to see our point of view and stop Snapperfest before it is too late, before turtles are injured and killed, before this event is encouraged once again. Please take the time to consider our plea and take emergency action.
Thank you for reading this,
Sign Petition

privacy policy

By signing, you accept Care2's terms of service.

Having problems signing this? Let us know.