Save the St. Vincent's Hospital bus stop (Bus Eireann Route 2)

  • by: Peter Dempsey
  • target: Bus Eireann & The National Transport Authority

Bus Eireann have announced that from September 30th the Number 2 service will no longer drop or pick people up from St. Vincent's Hospital.

Press release here - http://www.buseireann.ie/news.php?id=1166&month=Sep

They state that "Due to the lack of bus priority on Nutly Lane and in order to deliver reliable and shorter journey times for our customers on Route 2 travelling to and from Dublin city centre and Dublin Airport, which is the vast majority of the customers using the route, most Route 2 services will not operate via Ballsbridge or Nutly Lane.

Route 2 will serve St Vincent’s Hospital once a day in each direction"

Please also leave a comment on the Bus Eireann Facebook Page - http://www.facebook.com/BusEireann

This is a disgrace to the number of people who rely on this service so I urge you all to sign this petition and lobby your local TDs:

In Wicklow:

Stephen Donnelly TD (Ind)

Constituency Address:
Dáil Éireann
Leinster House
Kildare Street
Dublin 2.

Tel : 01-6184293
Email : stephen.donnelly@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Andrew Doyle TD (FG)

Constituency Address:
2a, The Lower Mall
Wicklow
Co. Wicklow.

Tel : 0404-66622
Email : andrew.doyle@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Anne Ferris TD (LAB)

Constituency Address:
115, Main Street
Bray
Co. Wicklow.

Tel : 01-2764699
Email : anne.ferris@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Simon Harris TD (FG)

Constituency Address:
Office Unit 4, Market Court
Main Street
Bray
Co. Wicklow.

Tel : 01-2813727
Email : simon.harris@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Billy Timmins TD (FG)

Constituency Address:
Weaver Square
Baltinglass
Co. Wicklow.

Tel : 059-6481016
Email : billy.timmins@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

In Wexford:

John Browne TD (FF)

Constituency Address:
Lower Church Street
Enniscorthy
Co. Wexford.

Tel : 053-9235046
Email : john.browne@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Brendan Howlin TD Minister for Public Expenditure & Reform (LAB)

Constituency Address:
SIPTU Building
Townparks
Coolcotts
Wexford.

Tel : 053-9124036
Email : brendan.howlin@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Paul Kehoe TD Minister of State (FG)

Constituency Address:
7, Weafer Street
Enniscorthy
Co. Wexford.

Tel : 053-9243558
Email : paul.kehoe@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Liam Twomey TD (FG)

Constituency Address:
Anne Street
Wexford
Co. Wexford.

Tel : 053-9146682
Email : liam.twomey@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Mick Wallace TD (Ind)

Constituency Address:
Dáil Éireann
Leinster House
Kildare Street
Dublin 2.

Tel : 01-6183287
Email : mick.wallace@oireachtas.ie
Clinic details : (external site loads in new window)

Sign Petition
Sign Petition
You have JavaScript disabled. Without it, our site might not function properly.

privacy policy

By signing, you accept Care2's terms of service.

Having problems signing this? Let us know.