18 year old license law North Carolina

  • by: Jaxon Clevenger
  • recipient: To STOP unqualified drivers from getting behind the wheel with no supervision and endangering our children, North Carolina

18 year olds in North Carolina are able to just get a license without having the required time of a learners permit and I find it disgusting and reckless having an unxpirenced driver on the road that barely know the law. It's sucking to think this is still a thing. I think in order to fix that the person must have had a permit and had the required time of 60 hours before getting license for any age. Expect certian circumstances. Raise it to 21 to keep the roads safe and not kill young people from unexpeirenced driving, please stop this from happing thousands die every year from this issue.

Sign Petition
Sign Petition
You have JavaScript disabled. Without it, our site might not function properly.

See our privacy policy.

By signing, you accept Care2's terms of service and agree to receive communications about our campaigns through email and other methods. You can unsub at any time here.

Having problems signing this? Let us know.